Blogging for All — Last Add

Apparently there is going to be another story about Citizen Wausau in tomorrow’s Herald.  And also apparently there is going to be some quotes from me in the article, or at least I heard the tapping of keys in the background as I was talking. 🙂  I have no idea why I was interviewed this time, I have nothing to do with CW and the story of how CW has come into being has already been told by them, me and Pat Peckham.  But for the record, I will say one last time what I have pretty much said in every interview about both CW and the Wausaublog.

Get your own blog.  It is simple and free here on WordPress.  But please, don’t just sit in your basement in your pajamas and spew opinion strung together with internet links.  Well, OK, you can do that if you want, it is a free country, but I don’t find that very interesting or beneficial.

Get out and do something.  There is TONS of stuff going on around town.  People are working with charities, creating art work, mentoring kids, putting on plays, dancing, playing music and on and on and on.  There is no way that any one person or even news organization can cover even a tiny percentage of these things.  But you can.  You are doing them or know who is.  Buy a cheap digital camera, take some snaps and write a little tidbit.  Citizen journalism.

I would love to see 50 blogs of Wausau, or even 5,000.  I am glad to see CW up and running finally, but will be even more impressed when YOU have a blog.  Just get out there and do it.  It will be good for all of us.

And this is the last thing I am saying about this.  Really.

4 responses to “Blogging for All — Last Add

  1. Ok I just created a blog….. Now what LOL.
    I think I may be in over my head. I know how to type and write but I think I have some work cut out for me to make my blog user friendly. It may be a bumpy ride but it will be interesting.
    Thanks for a great Idea.
    Lana

  2. Good for you Lana! I am sure you will do fine. If you need any help don’t hesitate to drop me a line, I would be glad to help.

  3. I miss this WausauBlog. Seriously I enjoyed it more than any other city blog out there. And I never even lived in Wausau, though I did live nearby as a “Pointer”. Will there be many more posts here?

  4. Thank you very much for the kind words. I have a TON of stuff on my plate for the next two weeks, next week especially, so I would not expect much in the short term.

    But there have been some small changes at my workplace that might allow a bit of leeway to post more often here. Check back often. 🙂

Leave a Reply

