Friday Dudley: First of June, 2007

Well, we have reached the end (some will say, “finally!”) of the Friday Dudley series. It has been an interesting experience for me, and hopefully for many of you as well. It is my intention to do some kind of series to replace it, the 400 Block was suggested and could be interesting in a very different way — or maybe it would not be interesting at all, we will have to see. Further updates as events warrant.

Thanks to all of you for your kind comments on the previous installments in the series, I have appreciated those so much. This last shot is not spectacular in anyway, but I decided that the last image should have some perspective on the whole thing.

Click for Larger Image

5 responses to “Friday Dudley: First of June, 2007

  1. You could always do the Palladian. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Right now, plans are underway to do a face-lift on one of my buildings on the corner of Stewart and 2nd Ave… that may also be interesting

  3. I’ve seen the drawings of the building. It looks like a very nice project, Dr. Rent. Thanks for your investment in what will be a very visible improvement to that area. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. I think I leaning towards giving structures a rest for a while and concentrating on people, I think the 400 Block presents an interesting challenge for a series of pictures. I have been listening to the many suggestions that have come my way, and perhaps I might sneak in a few shots from some other “series” that might exist only between my ears.

    Thanks!

  5. According to today’s paper, the building will be “opening” on June 18th. I will plan to be there and post what I see here on the blog.

    Also according to the article the building is “98% completed” while the “interior is 50% complete.” Either my math is bad or the interior of the building is a much smaller part of the entire project than I would have thought for both of those figures to be true.

Leave a Reply

