Friday Dudley: May 5th, 2007

Bill CoadyBy Bill Coady

I am posting this weeks entry a bit late. I had what I hope will not be a once in a lifetime opportunity to see and hear His Holiness the Dalai Lama in Madison this week. My deepest appreciation goes to those that made the trip possible. It was almost certainly the most wonderful three days I have experienced in my entire life, and I will not forget it. His Holiness will be returning to Madison in July of 2008, and it is my sincere hope that I will be able to have a second once in a lifetime experience. Dreams sometimes do come true.

In the meantime, here is this week’s Dudley picture. Although, I suppose my decision is subject to change, depending on the actual completion schedule of the building, it is my intention that the last “Friday Dudley” will appear on the blog on June 1. The building should be completed soon, and the 1st seems like an especially auspicious date to me to move on to something else as a regular feature. I suppose from time to time the Dudley Tower might find its way into my viewfinder.

Although I said I would take on the concept of posting a weekly picture of the 400 block, I guess I am still open to suggestion if anyone has an idea of what might make a reasonably interesting weekly picture from our fair city.

Click for Larger Image

One response to “Friday Dudley: May 5th, 2007

  1. Not to move of HH, but what about shooting a series inside the Rothschild Pavillion. It would be a shorter series…from here to Rock and Roll Revival sort of thing.

Leave a Reply

