Friday Dudley: Februrary 16, 2007

The view looking up from the river now. The treehouse is looking a bit denuded.

Click for Larger Image

8 responses to “Friday Dudley: Februrary 16, 2007

  1. They took the big crane away on Thursday. It took five trucks to haul the thing away. Two alone for the catepillar tracks. I guess the heavy lifting is done.

  2. I hate to see trees cut down. What sort of progress it that?

  3. Yeah, good riddance to the crane, but I hate to see the trees go.

  4. Oh god, not the trees. I am sure there is landscaping as a part of this. I thin Mr. Dudley and his reps have talked about a commitment to the river.

    The Wausau Area Events River District is a pretty great thing, if I remember right, and I am sure Leah is involved in this.

    Dont worry, you will get your trees.

  5. Trees are just such a Boy Scout thing with me. It’s visceral.

  6. FREE RANGE TREES!!!

  7. The riverfront of the Dudley Building looks pretty dull. I hope they do something with this area. Granted, the dam is right there, but I’m sure they could do something with this area.

  8. I CALL FOR THE DUDLEY TO BE WAUSAU’s FIRST FREE BEE ZONE!!!

    A Bee sanctuary.

    SAVE THE BEES!!!

    SAVE YOURSELF!!

Leave a Reply

