And the Spire is Up

OK, there weren’t any dignitaries. Just me and the guys from Miron. And that lead gray sky. But the spire is in place on top of the Dudley Building.

Click for Larger Image
Going up

Click for Larger Image
Checking for level

Click for Larger Image

Fits like a glove

Click for Larger Image

The new look

3 responses to “And the Spire is Up

  1. Looking back, I think I’ve come to accept this building. I started out hating it. Why did we need this big, square, bulky looking thing in an already (in my opinion) cluttered downtown Wausau? With the way it looks now, I’m actually kind of liking it. I think it has a great, “bright future” feel, and I hope it leads to even more of these kinds of construction projects.

  2. They said the same kinds of things when Gustave Eiffel built that monstrocity of a metal tower in Paris for the 1889 Universal Exposition in Paris. It’s funny how something can start out controversial and morph into an icon. 🙂

  3. this is the 3rd time eeyore has said what a good job you did on the dudley building. They must think i’m spam oh well

Leave a Reply

