You Really Otter Get Out More

Click for Larger ImageI don’t know what it is, but I have lived in this area for eight years now and spent more than a few hours by various riversides from Wausau up to Eagle River. In all that time I have seen a few interesting things here and there, and I try to keep my eyes open. But the last few times I have been riverside at various locations around the Wausau area, I have heard a peculiar little splash, and looking up caught just a glimpse of fur, diving under the water. I have no idea why suddenly every time I get near a riverbank I see an otter, but I have been for the last month or so. And never before.

It’s not much, but here is one of the pictures I got of today’s sighting. It’s not Bigfoot, but it is still something. 🙂

One response to “You Really Otter Get Out More

  1. that pun was terrible

Leave a Reply

