New Day, New Look

Between being pretty busy with a new project and being a bit under the weather with a cold, I have neglected the Wausaublog ever so slightly. 🙂 Coming soon, I will be putting up a local business showcase page. I have decided that rather than just a simple link in the blogroll, I would give folks a little more space and put the links on a separate page. Thank you WordPress for the wonderful static page feature that allows that to happen. I ask for your patience on this little project, it may take a little while for it to pan out, it is Nutcracker weekend after all. If there is a local business you think should be featured on the page or on the Wausaublog, drop a comment in the box or drop me a line.

You probably have already noticed that I am trying out a new theme here. I like the amount of screen real estate this theme uses, but overall it might just be a little too white. If you have a comment on the new look, please feel free to drop a comment in the box.

And speaking of comments, I wanted to welcome the folks from Skyscraper City to the Wausaublog.  I had no idea that Wausau would even be mentioned on a site called “Skyscraper City” much less that there would be such a active thread about our fair city.  I welcome all of you in Skyscraper City to jump in here with some of those thoughts and comments.  And that goes for the rest of you regular readers as well!

2 responses to “New Day, New Look

  1. I like the new look! very clean and easier on the eyes. Good work!

  2. I love the Cutline theme–I use it on a friend’s blog as well. I’ve always thought the “white” themes were much easier reading, and I like the clean look.

Leave a Reply

