Hello Wausau and Central Wisconsin

In an effort to more localize my thinking and writing, I have started a blog about my adopted hometown, Wausau, Wisconsin.  It is a wonderful place to live, work, play, and raise a family.  But those of you who live here already know that.  

I am trying something different here and soliciting different people to contribute to the blog and make it a true community effort.  I have never organized something like this, so we will see how it works.  Fortunately on the technical side, WordPress gives wonderful tools for such a collaborative effort.

It should be very interesting to see what we come up with in this space, so keep checking back! 

2 responses to “Hello Wausau and Central Wisconsin

  1. Way to go. I am so excited about this idea.

  2. Very excited about discovering this site. I have also adopted Wausau and I am quickly establishing roots in the community along with my husband and children. I would love to contribute if I could only figure out how. I’d also like to see an article on Tim Brown and how he is developing a neighborhood on Wausau’s East side that was inspired by the events that unfolded 9-11, Benjamin Franklin’s 300th birthday, his son’s experience as a navy seal and his strong sense of community and patriotism. No one knows the story and it is one to tell…or yell…and touches on the pride Wausau residents have for community and country. And, of course, I live there and I am proud of my neighborhood because I know the story !

Leave a Reply

